Gandhi and changing the world…

I found this picture on the internet the other day.

 

I found it to be beautiful, but in this day and age, who takes the time to do this. Most people are stagnant, seeking to keep everything the same instead of changing themselves as much as possible to becoming the best they can be. While some people do take notice of the faults they have, do most people change their faults? Not really.

You are in control. Even I am at fault at forgetting about this. This is probably one of my worst faults. If even one thing goes wrong I fly off the handle and freak out about it. Not very productive at all. People, myself included, need to remember and/or realize that we are in control of our destiny and what happens to us. We, as humans, have the power to change anything about our lives.

I know people who hold grudges. I know they are in pain from holding grudges. Some one stands me up and friends wonder why I don’t get mad about it, why I stay passive. Holding a grudge just ends up causing you heartache and experiencing negative emotions for longer than you need to have them. Letting go is part of growing up, mentally and emotionally. Without grudges, people will live happier lives.

To get anywhere in your life, YOU need to do something about it. Life isn’t something you sit around waiting for some one to do for you. If you have dreams and goals, you need to make them happen. Thats all there is to it. Doing things for yourself gives you a sense of pride and accomplishment in what you’re doing. Its like using honey instead of white sugar in your tea. Just tastes sweeter.

People ask me why I am so trusting. I had someone once tell me that he trusted no one and I told him that he must live a sad life. The next day, he told me he hadn’t been happy in a long time. People might think I am naïve for trusting every one but I believe that somewhere in every one, there is good. I choose to believe that every one is trying their hardest to be the best that they can be and that everyone was created to help every one push to become their best self.

Maybe I’m rambling. Maybe no one at all will read this. But its what I believe, and if anything in your life is important, it would be to stick to what you believe in.

 

 

This entry was published on January 16, 2012 at 9:00 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

