A Year Of A New Life

About a year ago I decided it would be a good idea to up and move to California, and who at my age wouldn’t agree? Isn’t that the dream of a young adult? To move to a new place, start a new life, and live how you want to live?

Well, who knew life was so difficult? With a new life came a new job, school, friends, love, and a whole new set of problems. With medical bills stacking up, a hatred of a job I didn’t want in the first place, and a teacher that seriously needs to loosen up, things haven’t been easy. I’ve cried a thousand and one tears, but I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Moving out here, while it has been my dream since I can remember, it has also made me something I fear. It’s made me grow up. That feeling you get when you know you’ve lost a little piece of yourself, while not really “growing up” but knowing that you’ve got to take a few steps on your own, I’ve reached that point. I don’t have a parent to go with me to the doctors any more. Nor do I have someone here to tell me what I should do when I run into trouble. But I don’t regret any part of the choices I’ve made and I believe it has allowed me to grow as an individual.

If there is any one else out there, that happens to read this blog, doing the same, growing up on their own, I wish you well. I out of anyone know how difficult it is. I hope you’re able to find the joy in the choices you’ve made and believe in your heart that it was the right ones.

If any one would like to share their stories, I’d be glad to read them. [:

Till next time, au revoir!

This entry was published on February 12, 2013 at 10:00 am. It’s filed under Blog, Moving, Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “A Year Of A New Life

  1. Loved your blog darling. No matter where you are your always my baby and I can be there as fast as a plane can get me there. However, it’s nice to know your doing it your way and making it on your own. I’m so proud!
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

